For the information, England and Wales will be hosting the 2019 world cup. They had already win the rights almost and over a decade ago. As we all know that the hosting rights right to the 2011 and also 2015 and 2019 world cups were already awarded and given simultaneously in the time of 2006.  It was also England that had been granted these rights to carry out the hosting of first ever of its kind of T20 world cup in the time of 2007.

Which of teams have make the Qualification for this 2019 Cricket World Cup?

You should know that only and just 10 teams will be able to qualify for this 2019 world cup. This time, this decision has been taken that the size of this subjected tournament will be shirnk down. It was in the time of 2011 and too in 2015, when this tournament had 14 in number of teams. For this 2019 world cup, England will be qualifying because they are also hosting. This team is among and ranked among the top seven when it comes to the one day international nations and teams. Below is the list of teams that have managed to qualify for this 2019 Cricket World Cup:

List of Automatically Qualifiers for this 2018 Cricket world cup:

  • England

List of the Current qualifiers and this list is based on the current ICC One Day International ratings and rankings:

  • Australia
  • South Africa
  • India
  • New Zealand
  • Sri Lanka
  • Bangladesh
  • Pakistan

List of the Current participants in this 2018 Cricket World Cup:

  • The West Indies
  • Zimbabwe
  • Afghanistan
  • Ireland
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Netherlands
  • Hong Kong
  • Scotland

List of the potential qualifiers for this 2018 Cricket World cup qualification

  • Kenya
  • Nepal
  • Nambia
  • Malaysia
  • Canada
  • UAE
  • Oman
  • Singapore
  • Uganda
  • United states of America

Format of this Cricket World Cup 2019

This time, the world of cricket will be having reduced and less number of teams. You will be seeing simpler format in this world cup. For this subjected world cup of 2018, you will see that it consist of only one and single central group and that group will be consisting of all 10 in number teams. There will too be a total of 45 in number of group games. The top 4 teams will make a progress right to the semi-finals. The 6 nations and teams will be knocked out from this 2019 tournament..

Venues for this Cricket World Cup 2019:

It is heard that the fixture for this 2018 world cup, it is not released and issued yet. At the same time, it is reported that Lords which is the the spiritual home of cricket, they will be hosting to the final and The Oval will make a hosting of this opening game. The two of the semi-finals, there are chances that they might be played right at Edgbaston and too at Old Trafford. It is specualted that the rest and remaining of the games, they shall be played right across England and at the Wales grounds.

Stay tuned to get more information on this Cricket World Cup 2019!

Share on Myspace Share on Tumblr Share